Skip to content

WELCOME TO MY BLOG!

AKA Yapping Central

Here is the place where I will openly yap about my intrest, how I'm feeling, my current projects, and just anything my heart desires to!

With this being Yapping, and me being me, please be prepared for more spelling and gramatical errors than you can count.

This page shows the current month of post starting from the Most Recent tp the first post of the month, but you can use the Blog navigation sidebar to go into the Archive of previous months.

February 2026

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Reality Resort Episode 11 Reveiw "Leaving On a High Note"

+ Mini Yap on DC4's song "I Don't Care"

Tuesday, February 3rd, 2026

Hello hello and welcome to my first review/yap session on Reality Resort! The latest episode, episode 11 ended up releasing an hour after the latest Disventure Camp episode so it was a lovely day to be a TD Fanseries Fan.

Now I’m going to come out and say that I’m definitely a bigger fan of Disventure Camp when compared to Reality Resort mainly because I haven’t found the character(s) I click to yet. With the show having a longer time between episodes I honestly need to give it a rewatch before being able to fully dive into the characters like I do DC. [I won’t be making blog post of these I just need to fully remind myself what’s happened in the show.] So this review is going to be more general and less character focus.

!- This review is filled to the brim with spoilers for episode 11 if you haven’t seen the episode yet and don’t want to be spoiled please do not read -!

Episode 11 begins the jury phase which brings a good amount of changes to the show including a new intro! It’s a major upgrade to the previous one in my eyes and is just able to show how much this show has improved since episode 1. The change from photos to the character interactions and poses is awesome especially Olive’s!

The episodes opening scene does well giving us a look into the characters mindset as the game goes into the jury phase. It definitely helps more when you’re watching as they release new episodes, may be a bit redundant when binging.

The theme for this block is Music, and it makes the focus of the episode that in front of the challenges themselves which are good, if anything a bit basic outside of the singing aspect.

I do think the music in this episode follows more of the Total Drama World Tour style of being improve when compared to DC where [likely because the songs in previous seasons have been covers] the challenge itself is the characters performing which I prefer.

I think this is shown best in the first song “Trouble in Paradise”. [The only one with a title as I’m writing this] Similar to the opening this song definitely highlights the characters feelings and struggles in the game. Which from a gameplay perspective where you probably could’ve sung about anything definitely isn’t the best to do because anyone could now use that against you.

Now DC has songs that do this for the characters as well either directly or indirectly. The most obvious is Magenta Team’s “Born to Drive me Crazy” is a song that in universe is about Ally and Jake’s frustrations with Hunter and Tom respectively. And although definitely less direct both of Red Team’s songs give insight into what the characters have/are going through. “I Don’t Care” is a song about not fitting, being judged for it, but still deciding to do so anyways. It’s something that all 4 of the contestants in it have experienced or are currently feeling the effects of. At its basis the song is Tristan, someone who in many ways doesn’t fit in but enjoys being themselves despite what others may think because they enjoy it. But looking further into it the song also showcases Benji and his story of not fitting in anywhere and how it’s negatively affected him and how he expresses himself around others to try and do so, and is just now at this point finding people who actually like him. Jade has mentioned being seen as an outcast because of her vitiligo and had to deal with low self esteem, and as stated in the jury questionnaire she didn’t expect to find friends on the show. Hannah’s is more shown in game afterwards being someone who had to learn what the game was and how to play it, but at this point she’s probably felt some form of being out of place due to losing her parents so young, and is on the outs when it comes to the team. All 4 somehow connect to the song emotionally and it’s one of the reasons that it’s my fav DC song. “This Blue Moon” is more obvious with giving the in game focus couple a romantic song.

Like I said I think this comes from both the production side of these being covers as well as the in universe that these songs are supposed to be created by the contestants where they can find a way to put in their feelings without outright saying it. So this is kinda like comparing Apples to Oranges, but definitely the idea of singing your weaknesses out is something I hope gets used strategy wise. But it to me is the weakest of the three song wise.

The Nomination Ceremony song is my personal favorite of the three. They made a song that completely fit Finn and it’s the one tha didn’t have to grow on me through my multiple listenings of the songs. It makes sense for the topic of the song because it is the nomination ceremony rather than just improve for improve. I also think the focus on mainly him singing instead of the whole cast helps.

The Block Battle song also has the plus of both needing to focus on the whole cast, this time being between Marcus and Monica. Both of whom are trying to win while also being faced with harsh reflections about themselves from the other. Although unclear what the effect of this fully will be for Marcus, this definitely had a positive impact on Monica as she realizes the importance of actually being a mom to her kids, and is able to be eliminated here on a positive note.

The visuals for all songs and the series in general is amazing and I see these as on par to the ones in Total Drama World Tour to which most of them I enjoy. In a similar manner I can see my views on these songs changing as I listen to them more so future me is likely reading this and disagreeing.

I think the most positive thing this episode is the new format this block has. Instead of a block being split up into two episodes this full block is in one episode. From a watching while releasing perspective this is amazing as you aren’t going to have to rewatch the first part of the block to be reminded of what’s going to happen. I think episodes of shows like this do best with a full cycle happening in one episode, as it feels like a full episode instead of a Part 1 and Part 2 to where the first 10 episodes only feel like 5 to me.

I’m definitely going to try and rewatch episodes 1-10 between now and episode 12. As I have enjoyed watching this show a lot since the beginning, I just don’t have the best memory- so I’m not able to really dive into characters like I can with DC. But this episode is likely my favorite.

Thanks for reading! Until next Time!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Disventure Camp Season 5 Episode 2 Reveiw "On The Ropes"

Monday, February 2nd, 2026

Hello and welcome back to another session of me yapping about a show I love, but also at sometimes question the writing decisions behind- I do wanna mention that this is only the 2nd episode of the season and although there are things I may be nitpickingly negative about I have a like crumb of hope that things will somewhat satisfyingly work out.

Similar to last time this will mostly just focus on the characters and their dynamics where I feel like they were majorly shown because the characters and their stories are my favorite part of the show!

!- This review is filled to the brim with spoilers for episode 2 if you haven’t seen the episode yet and don’t want to be spoiled please do not read -!

Unlike last episode for obvious reasons we do have some time with the characters before jumping into the challenge. Although it is for both teams for obvious reason I’m going to save a lot of the Favs stuff for after.

To the only fan I didn’t talk about last episode we have Ernesto, who is trying his best to bring together the team to build a shelter but because of Ara and Finn his wanting to lead the team ends up going back to Bruno. His effort doesn’t go unnoticed by out by our Fan’s idol holder Ren who multiple times throughout the episode listens to and takes the advice of Ernesto. I do like how they seem to be going down the Benji route of making a fake idol and I can’t wait to see it hopefully actually go somewhere along with Ernesto wanting to be listened to.

Ara and Finn are more or less the same as last episode and it’s more clear now that the rest of the team is getting annoyed at it, so I still stand by my prediction that one of them will be going soon. Nura and Dunia’s dynamic goes into an argument that has Dunia upset for the rest of the episode. I’m hoping that the fact this is getting so much focus now doesn’t mean one of them are on the chopping block soon because I love what these two have going on

The challenge unlike the first episode is new which works well as this episode is definitely less scattered with the focus so having the characters be together works good for this episode.

Anastasia is continuing to help teach Rosa things about survival. And despite the two being on opposite sides of the vote due to the cyan alliance at least on Ana’s side she doesn’t want to vote Rosa out. I highly think if it was Ana on the block with the Cyan alliance instead of Fiore I could see Rosa being the one to flip.

Tom seems to be keeping up the leadership role in the Favs team with keeping up team morale with his own radio station, but is not liking Natalia for her piggyback and butt comments (We got robbed of a piggyback performance)

Evie and Oliwla both didn’t get too much focus this episode but seeing both of them (especially Oliwla) on the outs to the point Oliwla had to remind her team of her existence is really sad.

Bruno being able to get a redemption on his try at leadership from the first episode is amazing to see, especially with how he was able to succeed this episode, especially with giving Manu the ending push to giving the team the win is just amazing. Sad to see that he’s likely the victim of the twist.

Like i talked about being likely last episode this time we are more focused on the Losing Favs team post challenge. Which for a team who’s played the game before is needed because they immediately go into strategy mode.

As expected Cyan alliance brings in Rosa as a more concrete member as well as Ally and Benji as the final push they need to be the majority. Even just from the name alone it’s clear that those three are more in the outs, but Benji and Ally are the farthest down on the alliance one can be without being fully out of the alliance. Aiden doesn’t hide this with Benji especially and it’s definitely felt by the two of them.

Thankfully Spencer although wanting to “stay in the shadows” is able to not only find the scroll that contains the twist, but successfully bring together the people not involved in the Cyan alliance, along with Benji and Ally for the vote. Finally we got the season 4 cast interacting and it’s good to see this side of the team understanding that things are temporary.

Ally is more or less the major swing vote of the episode. She has Benji opening to following whatever she chooses, but has the choice between Strategy and friendship. Which honestly for people who have played the game 2 times before you’d think they’d understand to each other that no matter what happens on the show their friendship still stands. The Cyan alliance has to understand why Ally does what she did. This was a tough choice for Ally especially for that reason and it’s likely that if not for Benji’s support when not wanting to regress as a person and the twist she would’ve stayed loyal to an alliance that didn’t see her as important.

Now onto my favorite character Benji! Who honestly is going to make me cry with his talks about not being able to go for what he wants unlike her in All-stars. This is definitely in reference to him wanting to pursue Art while likely still being a law student and not being able to because of his parents, an unfinished thread from season 4. I saw somewhere someone said they were surprised about Benji feeling and dealing with things like this due to his relationship with Tristan (and likely by extension the rest of the season 4 cast he’s friends with). So I think it’s important to say first off that relationships don’t fix everything. I hope he actually mentions at least Tristan soon because we know he has people in his corner (including them) who will support him for going what he wants, but he is not in a place where he can go against his parents wishes to make his own path, and I’m wanting that to be the main thing he gets from this season, winner or not.

From a gameplay perspective he’s in a place where socially he has no enemies outside of the Cyan alliance who at the moment have bigger fish to fry with not only Ally who at least has the most of Aiden’s anger, but the rest of the people outside the alliance who outside of Benji all have people they don’t like as stated by Natalia. With having little enemies although may make him a social threat like Tristan last season with the team being so against eachother makes him a needed vote to have people not want to get rid of him, but he is definitely not playing his own game which was his downfall last season following Hannah like he is Ally. If he’s able to find his footing as a player I can see him going far.

I was wrong with who I saw getting out of the Alliance first, thinking it would be Tom over Aiden in my previous review, but it was definitely a coin toss between the two because of the reason Aiden was chosen as the one connecting the two sides together. I was expecting the Cyan alliance to possibly get one elimination on top before one of them being eliminated From a writing standpoint eliminating him is definitely an easy choice due to the fact that in the Favs team there’s not much story wise going for him especially when compared to those outside the alliance-

Which is why this is obviously why we got a twist of non elimination episode 2-

I am not the happiest with this twist in the current state, although it definitely tells us Aiden is getting something…holy crap is it plot armor. (Despite what Jared might’ve said- it’s not in show but this is definitely plot armor). From the last scene it’s implied that it’s Bruno going over which definitely ruins dynamics in the Fans team which although aren’t as strategic yet, definitely have the beginnings of being interesting without Aiden doing whatever to mix things up.

I think this would’ve been better if this was switched with episode 1’s elimination. Although likely less dramatic and would definitely need the extra time I talked about. Having this come right after an episode 1 elimination of a Fan that could’ve used the episode to develop some is just not the best in the moment. I think swapping both post challenges would make things fit better story wise from just these two episodes.

This is an overall good episode with an ending ruined with a poorly timed plot armored filled twist that would’ve done better later in the season if we still needed someone to go episode 1. I’m cautiously optimistic that this will go somewhere satisfying for Aiden. There’s definitely a double elimination happening sometime in the season because of this to keep contestants dropping like flies.

Outside of Benji I can see how it’s kinda easier to talk about the negatives of this episode-. I still see a lot of promise to how the season can play out that I could enjoy, as a lot of the writing outside of the twist have been amazing. This was only one of three shows that had episodes release over the weekend I wanna talk about so expect reviews of those in the future [May take some time because unlike Disventure Camp these shows release every month or so-]

Thanks for Reading! Until Next Time!